13 Weeks

Things are a bit dusty around here but now that we are mostly in the “safe zone” of pregnancy I want to share our journey for both myself to look back on and for all of you to read.

How far along are you? 13 weeks and 3 days
How big is Baby? About the size of a lemon (3 in., 1.5 ounces)
Weight Gain? Up a pound or two, I like my morning weight the best..ha!
Gender? Only baby knows at this point.
Maternity Clothes? None yet – I lost a bit of weight after college and then a bit more while Eric was deployed last year. This has worked well in my favor because my older pants fit, but the new ones I bought recently? Not so much anymore.
Stretch Marks? Not yet.
Sleep? It depends. If I eat too much for dinner, and it doesn’t seem to take much, I get pretty uncomfortable and it lasts through most of the night. Otherwise sleep is pretty good.
Symptoms? I have had some crazy headaches the last few weeks which hasn’t been the most fun, especially at work. For a while I felt “hungover” but thankfully that has mostly subsided.  I’m also still getting full really fast, I thought pregnant women could eat a lot?!?
Movement? Hopefully I’ll feel movement in the next few weeks.
Food Cravings? Haven’t craved too many things, though I have been a bit turned off my healthy foods.
Labor Signs? Thankfully none.
Belly Button in or out? In thank goodness, lets hope it stays that way the whole 9 months.
What I miss? Feeling normal, though I’m slowly getting back there.
What I am looking forward to? Finding out the gender a week from Saturday!
Best moment of the week? The best moment will be Friday, Eric is out of town for Army fun. No really, it’s actually fun this time. He will be home on Friday.
My friend Amanda graciously offered to take pregnancy announcement photos for us and they turned out wonderful! Here are a few of my favorites! https://www.facebook.com/AmandaValentinePhotography 
3(1)
5(1)
12(3)
14(2)
Leave a Reply

