19 Weeks

1499616_10100620927324056_1158660042_n
Taken at 18 weeks in my first pair of maternity jeans
How far along are you? 19 weeks – when we went to our gender ultrasound appointment the tech gave us a new due date of May 19th. While this isn’t officially confirmed by my midwife, it does line up with what we originally thought way back in September.
How big is Baby this week? About the size of a mango (6.0 in, 8.5 oz)
Weight Gain? I think it is slowly starting to go up but I don’t have an exact number.
Gender? It’s a….BOY!!!!!!
Maternity Clothes? Two weekends ago I went out looking for a pair of jeans, we are allowed to wear jeans on Fridays at work and mine were quickly getting uncomfortable. I wasn’t able to find any but I did find a cute pair of work pants. Then last weekend I ran into Kohl’s while Eric was getting his hair cut and picked up a super cute pair of $60 jeans for $30, that made this momma happy.
Stretch Marks? Not yet.
Sleep? It’s getting worse, I need to get a body pillow soon to see if that will help.
Symptoms? Still having some round ligament pain, and after about 6 hours of baking Christmas cookies yesterday my back and feet were killing me.
Movement? Not 100% sure what I have felt has been the baby.
Food Cravings? Not anything in particular.
Labor Signs? Thankfully none.
Belly Button in or out? Most definitely still in.
What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, I wake up once or twice on my stomach and it is really uncomfortable.
What I am looking forward to? Christmas is this week!
Best moment of the week? We did this about a week ago but the baby’s crib is up and we have picked out a lot of the items for the nursery.
photo
Introducing baby Cayden!
Leave a Reply

