36 Weeks and Maternity Photos

How far along are you? 36 weeks
How big is Baby this week? About the size of a honeydew melon (17.2 in to 18.7in, 4.2 to 5.8lbs) At our 34 week appointment last week, we had it a little late, the midwife mentioned that she thinks Cayden is a little bigger and could be close to 9 lbs at birth.
Weight Gain? Right about 30 lbs
Gender? It’s a….BOY!!!!!!
Maternity Clothes? Yes, though I’m sure it’s quite the attractive look when I throw on a pair of regular athletic shirts and a regular t shirt and my belly hangs out.
Stretch Marks? I think I have my first stretch mark. Sorry to all of you ladies who were blessed with a whole belly full of tiger stripes.
Sleep? Well, pretty much awful. I can’t get comfortable, I have to get up to pee once or twice or three times, and when I do finally get comfortable my alarm goes off.
Symptoms? My body is starting to hurt a little and by the end of the day I’m rocking the full on pregnant swaddle but it could be worse. I’m also not a fan of the swollen feet that have made their appearance and are apparently here to stay. The good news is I have fantastic blood pressure so the swelling isn’t a concern.
Movement? Lots of it – kicks to my ribs, pokes to my hip bones, hands and feet sticking out all over.
Food Cravings? Not anything that I must. have. now. I’m still using this pregnancy as an excuse to eat like crap, something I said I would not do. Oops.
Labor Signs? Thankfully none.
Belly Button in or out? Still in, though it does have a bit of a ridge to it.
What I miss? Good sleep, normal sized feet, being able to lay on my back and sleep on my stomach.
What I am looking forward to? We finished up our last Prepping for Baby class last night and tomorrow morning we are taking a Coping Techniques for Natural Labor class.
Best moment of the week? At my appointment today we were told if I go in to labor they won’t try to stop it. I’m hoping baby cooks a little longer but we are getting close!
A few weeks ago my friend Amanda took our maternity pictures and they turned out amazing! This girl has got some serious talent and I’m sad her family is headed back to Washington. Check out her facebook page here! (the link won’t stick, here is her page – https://www.facebook.com/AmandaValentinePhotography?ref=br_tf)
done20
done18
done15
done14
done11

One response to “36 Weeks and Maternity Photos

Leave a comment